Clowning About

How many people can get home from work of an evening and be asked by their partner, “Honey how was your day?” and be able to answer, “Fabulous! A clown came into the shop today.”

I can, because that is what happened.

Every day at Buttons @ Paddington is fabulous. It is fabulous because of the people I meet. It seems that everyone has a unique and intriguing story to tell and I count myself lucky to be able to hear some of them. So as customers look at buttons and I ask the innocent question of,  “What are you making?” it is with the most genuine glee that I hear responses like, “Actually, I’m a clown…”

What was she looking for? Big, bright, clown buttons of course! No doubt for her clown shirt to go with her big clown bow tie, that would match her oversized clown shoes. Selecting the biggest, brightest of our stock, my new clown friend left, leaving me with her business card and making my delightful. Like only a clown can.

Big Clown-like Buttons

Clown-like Buttons

What are you working on at the moment? What are YOU making?

Novelty Buttons - Little People

Novelty Buttons – Little People

Leave a Reply

